Skip to main content

“Google+自動備份”來自何處,以及如何擺脫它?

“Google+自動備份”來自何處,以及如何擺脫它?

Geoffrey Carr

安裝你想要的應用程序是一回事,當應用程序不僅最終出現在你的計算機上而且不斷彈出並激怒你時,這是另一回事。請繼續閱讀,因為我們幫助其他讀者了解他的彈出式謎團並在此過程中消除它。

Dear How-To Geek,

I have a really annoying situation on my hands. Last month I rebooted my computer and upon reboot this box popped up asking me if I wanted to configure Google+ Auto Backup. My only options were to switch accounts or get started configuring it, so I closed it… only to have it pop right back up the next day when I started my computer. After that I noticed that the window popped up every single time I plugged in my phone or any other removable media.

I can’t figure out where the app came from as I definitely didn’t install it. I don’t like Google+, and I certainly don’t want to upload my photos to Google (although I do really like their photo organizer, Picasa).

Worse yet, I uninstalled the program using the “Uninstall or change a program” section in the Windows Control Panel and a few weeks later the app was back at it, annoying me with popups. This seems like such curious behavior for a Google application and something I’d expect from a scuzzy malware company. What gives? How do I get rid of this thing?

Sincerely,

Popup Annoyed

儘管我們盡最大努力消除它們仍然存在的應用程序肯定令人討厭,當他們來自一家我們期望更好地尊重我們願望的公司時更是如此。在您的情況下,您的問題直接來自Google積極推動各種形式的人們使用Google+(包括備份和分享照片的存儲功能)。

您的電子郵件中的線索提示我們您的問題來源是您對Picasa的喜愛。 Google現在在Picasa下載中都包含Google+自動備份應用程序 Picasa更新。正如您所發現的那樣,這意味著即使您下次Picasa更新時卸載了實際的備份應用程序,也會重新安裝它。我們同意你(以及其他所有人)的意見,這種持久的安裝過程是以另一個應用程序的安裝過程為幌子的。

阻止此操作的唯一方法是再次卸載應用程序,然後在Picasa中禁用自動更新功能。為此,請運行Picasa並導航到“工具” - >“選項”。

在選項菜單中選擇“常規”選項卡,然後在底部將“自動更新”選項切換為“下載更新前詢問”或“不檢查更新。”前一個選項最好,如果您想要更新,但您想要提醒卸載捎帶Google+自動備份應用;如果您只想按原樣離開Picasa而不再處理備份應用,那麼後者最好。

有一個緊迫的技術問題?給我們發一封電子郵件,我們會盡力而為

Link
Plus
Send
Send
Pin